You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Generally, people love to travel and explore various regions across the world. With the advancement of technology and adequate resources, natural explorers and scientists can travel to remote natural regions. This essay will discuss the potential pros and cons of visiting these areas with examples. First off, when there is access to remote regions, it will have many benefits for researchers and travellers. Researchers should be able to visit these places and carry out an in-depth analysis of the location and its natural resources. For example, when they visit the South pole or Amazon rainforest, they may get much information about climate change by observing melting glaciers and how carbon dioxide is controlled by plants in the Amazon rainforest. Therefore, this possibility may provide certain benefits to some people. On the other hand, this development could lead to many drawbacks like damaging the environment and creating a collision among nations on the ownership of those lands. For instance, people occupy remote regions and try to exploit every available resource and create an eco imbalance in the region. This could damage other creatures living in the region. Further, there are rare animals which may be hunted by humans for food and pleasure and leading to extinction. Further,when researchers find an abundance of resources in the region, certain countries may claim ownership towards the land. Thus, this opportunity has many drawbacks. To sum up, when there is a possibility to travel to remote natural regions, it may provide both benefits and drawbacks to the people. However, the drawbacks outweigh the benefits, where natural resources are exploited by humans and damage the environment due to a lack of awareness and will create collision among countries about the ownership of those lands.