Nowadays more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do you think the adventages of this trend for individuals overweigh its disadventages for the environment?

it has become very common these days for people to have their own car instead of travelling locally. this trend has many cons,like time-saving and management of finances. but I believe the cons take a leap in terms of more fuel consumption along with air and noise pollution. to begin with,owing a personal vehicle is a basic necessity in this era,it definitely has some benefits, firstly,we can save a lot of time by travelling in a car, for example,we do not need to walk towards the bus stop or tube station to travel our ride is always there at the garage in our reach and this can save much time and we cannot get late from our work., secondly,our budget can be managed well, for instance, travelling local costs us too much due to increase in fairs but with our own transport it will be well sorted, moreover, it depends on a person how much he travels and he saves his fuel cost. on the contrary,unfortunately with this advancement of technology and the emergence of too many cars on roads our environment is really suffering, such as,everybody is owning a car now and a car can only hold a certain amount of people as compared to a bus or train sothis automatically increases the number of vehicles on the roads., consequently which is causing more damage due to the emission of harmful by-products from burning enormous amounts of fuel., furthermore, every other place is noisy due to excessive transportation and that is causing severe noise pollution and disturbing old people and residents.no doubt cars provide ease of life but the damages are far more. to conclude,I strongly advocate the notion that personal cars provide comfort in our life in terms of time and money but on the other hand, disadvantages such as noise and air pollution due to the excessive consumption of fuel cannot be ignored.