In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In some nations, most institute students choose to live with their family under one roof, while others go to other cities for education. Even though, living with your parents and siblings can guarantee you, that you have supporters on your side, youngsters actually become more responsible by living alone. I believe, the advantages of living aside from your family outweigh the disadvantages. On one hand, if you stay with your genus, you are surrounded by your household, whom you can trust and share your problems. As you are experiencing university for the first time, you have individuals who will aid you as much as they can. So that means, you can be not too afraid of some financial, educational or other types of problems. For example, if you feel mentally stressed and do not want to keep going anymore, you can easily talk to your closest relatives and feel the support. On the other hand, letting the teenagers to survive by themselves can boost their responsibility levels. In other words, they start to truly appreciate, what they have. They also start to spectate their actions in public and mostly their expenses. Basically, they start to experience an average adult life. For instance, they stop purchasing, what they want, instead they start to buy things, that they need in order to survive. In conclusion, despite all the positive effects of residing with your household, the need for responsibility from young people, which is often gotten from a personal experience, is incredibly invaluable.