In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that since time immemorial, human beings have always had a tendency to travel and explore new places, more specifically, when it comes to taking a vacation. Although it is believed by certain individuals that in the years ahead, people will opt for spending their holidays staying in their home country instead of going overseas, many, including me, opine that international tourism will flourish due to numerous reasons. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for vacationers choosing broad over their home country is the opportunity to experience different cultures. In other words, they would be given the chance to delve into various cultural heritage of where they will be visiting including tangible assets such as visual art, food, clothing and styles of architecture along with intangible assets like legend, music and values e.g. Generosity or respect. Another point to consider would be that tourist trade is vital for some economies. It creates employment in services for example accommodation transport and entertainment. It is, therefore, more likely to improve the standard of living of tourist destinations. Despite this, some would argue that it is a good idea not to have alien visitors because tourism can have detrimental effects on the natural environment, for instance, the creation of pollution as well as putting pressure on local resources. Others point out that, the building of facilities and infrastructures for international visitors can destroy the habitat of Wildlife which means many species will be threatened. Due to all these adverse consequences of international tourism, thus, the government will have to take action in near future and regulate foreign tourism in places that are tourist attractions. However, these negatives never are going to demotivate people from taking trips worldwide during holidays since it will boost their knowledge about the world and broaden their horizons. Moreover, it is an indispensable part of many countries' financial foundations, considering the income of the tourism sector as a major source of revenue. In conclusion, I think that holidaymakers will continue to discover different locals, all around the world, and will not be restricted to domestic travelling because it would benefit tourist spots and holiday-goers.