Many rare species are being poached. What are the reasons behind this? What can be done about this problem/?

Without out doubt,nowadays, species which are rare being hunted illegally, and those species are numerous.There are several causes of this alarming trend, but mesaures could certainly be taken to solve this problem. Certain problems are often associated with poaching. The main problem is that many people want to hunt these species either for their sport or decoration at home. In other words, while some individuals try to hunt for for making special item like deer antler at home, others do hunt rare species for sport activity that they do like archery bow. Another reason is that lack of awareness which leads to illegal hunting. People may not be aware of How much ecologiacal and biodervitay is important. For instance, the presence of apex predactors predictors, such as tigers or wolves can help control the population of other animals and maintain balance within the food chain. Furthermore, some people may engage in poaching as a source of income, particulary in areas with limited economic oppurtuines like Africa. However, there are various steps that the government could take to tackle these problems. Firstly, they could set specific laws for people who hunt illegally. By implementing strict penalties and fines for those caught engaging in such activites. Secondly, educational institutes like universities and schools play a key role in shaping individuals, so it is important to teach students how the environment may be threatened by poaching. Thirdly, the government should pay attention to themajority of people who suffer from financial situation, and try to balance this issue by receiving taxes from rich people. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the poaching of many rare species, and steps need to betaken to solve this problem.