Some people believe tertiary education should be free, but others say universities should charge students. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that students should not pay university tuition fees, whereas others believe tuition fee must be taken from students. I strongly agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that the people who are talented and can be useful for a country who suffer from financial problems, this opportunity to study in a good university is taken away from them. From an educational standpoint, all people should benefit from equal conditions for academic studies and this opportunity can be given by holding an entrance exam. From a social perspective, if certain people only have this chance and go to university, it can cause a class gap in society. On the other hand, another group of people claim that the salaries of the employees and the budget of the university should be provided through the tuition fees of the students. They insist that the government should not bear the cost of students ' education. However, I do not find this argument convincing as students have no duty to fund universities. The government should invest in students and nurture them in order to use them in different positions in the future. Besides studying, students can participate in research and industrial projects of universities, which makes part of the budget of universities to be provided. To conclude, In my view, It is not fare to study by paying money. All people in the world should be able to study. Moreover, the government should invest in student and nurture them in order to use them in different positions in future.