Many countries have decriminalised the use of cannabis and as a result have seen a reduction in drug related crime. Should cannabis and other soft drugs use be legalised? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. (Write an essay between 250 -350 words).

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate whether the authority should permit the wide use of cannabis and other kinds of stimulants. While some claim that legitimizing the use of cannabis can lead to a deterioration in drug-related crime, the opposite makes a statement that cannabis should be legalised. In my opinion, this essay is devoted to the culprits, followed by some parallel far-reaching solutions to this urgent problem. It is obvious to note that approving people to consume Class B drug types does wonder for the lives of residents. Cannabis is considered a type of medicine – some scientific findings demonstrated cannabinoids in cannabis had an effect of reducing pain, encouraging eating and cheering Parkinson’s patients. The medical industry is significantly helped. Cannabis assists in saving expenses by allowing importing fewer drugs than necessary. For instance, Holland and some states in America permit growing and trading cannabis in both of healthcare system and entertainment. This enhances tax resources and makes perpetrators unable to benefit if they have the purpose of smuggling. Hence, cannabis and other kinds of narcotics should be approved for widespread use by the authority. Although accepting to utilize Class B classification drugs has some advantages, it is bad for people to overdose. Authorizing communities to make a profit and use these drugs can considerably increase medical risks and addiction rates among those who use them. This is because drugs make them feel comforted and rarely able to control the right frame of mind. The substances in cannabis are strongly addictive, which leads to overconsumption and causes deaths. Even adults using this drug can become a danger to those around them. For example, statistics show that driving under influence of Class B drugs has caused countless traffic accidents in the US, where these things are legal. Thus, if the government enacts a law to use marijuana, it will endanger the safety of residents and communities. In my conclusion, allowing the entire population to have the right to use cannabis and other genres of drugs bring more harm than good. For that reason, these things still should be controlled by the government.