IN SOME COUNTRIES MORE AND MORE ADULTS ARE CONTINUING TO LIVE WITH PARENTS EVEN AFTER COMPLETING THEIR EDUCATION AND GETTING JOBS. DO THE ADVANTAGES OUTWIEGH DISADVANTAGES.

Relationship of parents with their children is a god gifted entity. Some people believe that the trend of adults living with their parents has escalated over the time. While after they have fulfilled their studies and started their careers. From my perspective this trend has plenty of merits but a few side effects as well. On the one hand, there are a variety of positive sides of living in a joint family system. Firstly, at the time when adults finish their studies and secure jobs, parents needs them the most. This is the crucial time for the children to support them both financially and physically. For example, they need assistance in house chores such as, washing, shopping, cooking and even feeding. Secondly, serving parents later in their life gives us a feeling of satisfaction and proudness. Which in turn leads to a friendly environment for our kids. Thirdly, it is a common observation that minors living in an undivided families tends to be more social and interactive. Which is very pivotal for their upcoming life. In other words children staying with a variety of family members are loving, caring, bold in communication and have less behavioral issues. On the other hand, this trend have a few drawbacks as well. To begin with, private life of both the individual is compromised which is currently a very debatable issue. For instance arguing among different family members sometime make the environment very uncomfortable and disturbed for the other living members. Moreover, spending life with elders turns children to become dependent and spoon feeding feeded. To elaborate the point, majority of individuals cannot progress in their practical life without support of the elder resulting in their lagging in future life. To sum up, although this trend have few negative sides, in my opinion living with parents have a way more pros than living separately. It helps in establishing a strong relationship with the elders as well as children. Therefore, it should be encouraged.