A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In present times, the human population is incrementing all over the globe and in order to meet its demands, animals have played a very indispensable role. There is this one school of thought which says that animals should not be exploited by people and they should have the same rights as humans, while others think that humans must make full use of animals to satisfy their needs including food and research. In this essay, I will analyze the benefits of both perceptions and give a conclusion with my point of view. On the one side, proponents of the former view suggest that animals should be dealing with love and compassion just like any other human. Therefore, they should not be made victims of cruelty e.g eating alive while they are still slithering on their plates, slaughtering them for meat or their warm wool, or separating baby animals from their mothers to achieve a high yield of milk. For instance, in countries like China, they eat cats and dogs and they peel off their skin by pulling it while they are still alive. Sadly, It is very painful and disgusting. Hence, animals should be considered living beings and people should avoid giving them pain just for the sake of their own comfort. On the other side, supporters of the latter view consider that animals are at people's disposal. Therefore, humans can use them for their meals and clothing. Moreover, animals can be made useful in several research projects such as in medicine. For example, rats have played a very significant role in medicine. Numerous pharmaceutical products have been tested on rats before they were introduced to humans. Similarly, people living in remote cold areas where there they do not have access to markets for food and clothing, they depend on their farm animals or even hunted bears and deer for their food and warm clothes. To sum up, animals are useful to humans only if they use them effectively and mercifully. In my opinion, both aspects are important and should go hand-in-hand. Animals are living beings and should be treated with love and care because they provide the community with all they have.