TASK 2 (Academic and General Training) You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved? Write at least 250 words.

Talking about health issues, one cannot avoid looking at the alarming increase in numbers of people having difficulty maintaining a healthy balanced diet. In fact, its reasons are multiple and certainly, the solutions to accompany them are various as well. We will be taking a glance at them below. The first to mention in terms of reasons for this discussion is the rise of fast foods in the modern world. This is simply because snacks and soft drinks nowadays can be found anywhere in supermarkets and convenience stores, with a cheaper price and many advertisements cover every social media from TV to the Internet, everyone can easily grab a snack bag or a coke with less than a dollar from anywhere. What is more, is the lack of time due to busy schedules in this present day where many people are replacing their traditional meals with fast foods and this trend is rising day by day. That is to say, the fast food business is on a boom, in which huge profits and minimum investment needed, can now be found anywhere from the urban areas to rural places. That is not all, there are a significant number of individuals who lack sufficient knowledge about what constitutes a healthy diet and the benefits it provides. As a result, we are skipping our breakfast, grabbing something for a quick lunch and sometimes just eating too much in the evening, which result in many cases of obesity in many age groups from young kids to adults. Potential ways to tackle this problem may include the following. Initially, the government should introduce new laws and apply taxes for fast food and beverage products on the market to limit the consumed amount from the public member. Another possible solution is implementing policies to make healthy food more affordable and accessible, such as fresh meats, fish and vegetables from local farms. Simultaneously, the farmer should be supported with substantial farming techniques, and storage facilities as well as reducing the transportation fee so the product can be easily reachable for the customer. Lastly, parents are advised to set good role models so that the knowledge about this healthy balanced diet so children's knowledge on this subject can be reinforced and applied correctly. In brief, the above problem of adverse impacts on human health caused by unhealthy diet balance brings in some discussion on the solutions. Indeed, more effective ways to cope with this issue should need a deeper consideration which is more or less beyond the scope of this writing due to time and length limit.