Band 7 Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foregin country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Few audiences would argue that the main aim of studying international languages is for travelling reasons and business acquiries, whilst other individuals think there are other desires and motives behind the decision. From my point of view, I agree with the second statement, that people tend to study a language not only for chasing jobs or getting trips but also for developing their skills as human beings. Firstly knowing the mother tongue of the foreign country where you apply for a job opportunity can be beneficial in your application. It makes a candidate preferable to others who don't know the language and if selected creates a positive atmosphere where he is able to communicate with team members and clients. Especially if you plan to migrate there permanently. it is vast to know the language. Secondly, in terms of,travelling you are able to get an insightful glimpse of the local culture, tradition and history. It gives the pleasure of feeling as if a person is in his/hers motherland. Although being multilingual helps a lot in many aspects of life, as it's been mentioned above, those are not the main reasons for learning it. Some people find the motivation to study in order to keep their brain's health up. It's proven that knowing languages significantly deploys the chances of getting Alzheimer's disease. Also, many people prefer to read books in their mother tongue, or they are international fans of some singer or actor. Like that they feel more connected to them. To summarise, being a multilingual person will have a positive impact on many parts of our lives and the reasons for that shouldn't be limited. We can use our cognitive skills for any field that we want to apply and this will make us more knowledgeable persons