Some people say the best things in life are free. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. (Write an essay between 250 -350 words).

There are controversial perspectives sparking a debate whether knowledge or assets make people more jubilant. While some hold a strong view that money and things are not the most imperative in life, the opposite makes a statement that just things that bring to us a sense of ownership thrill us. In my opinion, while the latter is valid to some extent, I regard myself as an advocate of the former idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, possessions are the things which cheer every person up. There is a saying that “ Money is a tie of all tie ’’ – meaning that money plays a paramount significant role which people can buy fundamental things in life such as clothings and food. These things help humans live and survive. For example, when someone buys a house or garden, this person can have happiness by caring for it and inviting friends to have fun. But that joy is just complete when he/she owns those, consequently possessions can bring delight for humans although it is indirect. Hence, property is of imperativeness that makes them become greatly joyful. While the essence of things can be widely acknowledged, there are certain precious things that have no price. Understanding brings more pleasure than material possessions, it is associated with personal feelings while assets are something separate from who we are. For instance, knowledge is one of the things that contribute to boosting relationships, grasping an idea is a sense free of charge but brings a wealth of satisfaction for someone. Humans have a tendency to share stories about experience because it gives people value and lessons. Thus, intangible lessons are always precious, consequently investing in learning will make humans become high-achievers and more thrilled. To sum up, I admire that there are certain things that can be bought by money but despite how much money we have, we are never satisfied, only our own values and experiences can make us fruitful and elated.