Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people advocate that students should not be allowed to use their smartphones during school hours while others and I disagree. Even if using phones might create some distractions for pupils during class, the benefits that smartphones provide are more important considering communication in emergency cases. So it should be allowed to use. On the one hand, it is understandable that parents argue to forbid phones during school hours due to the fact that students might use them during lessons. Therefore, they might end up with lower grades than before but it is unlikely to happen due to the z generation is intelligent too enough to get affected by that distraction. Furthermore, some parents may be worried about the brand competition of phones among peers. However, nowadays a majority of students have the latest devices in their position so that concern is unlikely as well. On the other hand, a number of parents believe that they and their children should utilize the benefits that mobile phones bring up also in school environments. In other words, a vast quantity of mothers and fathers use smartphones to track their children’s present locations. In addition, students should use their phones considering emergencies. For instance, one of the pupils might be trapped in a toilet during a fire in the school and having the freedom to use a phone may save his life by calling 911 to seek help. To conclude, some people consider restricting phones to children in school owing to possible side effects. Nevertheless, others and I disagree with this statement because of the mutual benefits for family members such as location sharing or being accessible in school.