Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little can be done to rectify this.

These days, most believe that many well-established media brands not only control the opinions and attitudes of the people, but also leave no room for rectification. Although I agree that the media has been playing a major role in everybody’s lives, I do not think only little can be done to change this. This essay will discuss the issue using examples to support arguments and support points. On the one hand, the media has been a highly beneficiary requirement to society, considering its usefulness and service to the public globally. Providing basic information related to politics, business, technology, economics, finance and education, serves individuals by enhancing their knowledge; thereby, creating various opinions among them. For example, as observed, most politicians control the majority of the population’s vote rights by influencing them through various media platforms, showcasing their campaigns to a larger audience and the changes they would adopt in the upcoming days. Therefore, it is apparent that the media has a greater influence on mankind and his/her day-to-day activities. On the other hand, there are instances in a society where the media doesn’t hold much power over citizens’ opinions and practices. Most individuals hold to a logical approach towards a matter rather than believing, some of the falsities broadcasted on media domains blindly with no thought. In particular, a Coca-cola advertisement was telecasted on a huge number of media platforms using Internet services; statistics have shown that not all individuals got carried away and preferred to consume the following aerated drink, considering the number of medical risks associated with Coca-cola. Therefore, there are quite a number of people who oppose a viewpoint of the media prominently, with no hesitation. To sum up, although there are clear benefits of media to human society, I do not believe that it controls the opinions and attitudes of people completely, given any situation. In the future, the media should consider publishing what is right for its audience.