Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that due to the rapid increase in science and technology and other fields in this century. The general belief is that while society develops, human has a better life and the time we live is maintained longer. Given the advantages it offers, I completely agree with this view. It is well – known fact that science and technology help a lot of agriculture and production. First of all, in the past farmers used to use labour power in order to collect agricultural products. Nowadays, farmers can use labour–saving devices to harvest products, such as fruits, rice, and wood,... In addition, the process of making agricultural products is becoming easier and takes less time than before. Clearly, the development of science and technology makes people save a lot of time and power. Add to that, the innovation of technology and other fields can unproblematically bring products to consumers. In most countries, many people choose go to shopping on the Internet instead of shopping in physical stores. The biggest advantage of shopping online is that people are able to sit at home and use a click of mouse to buy something on the websites. This would help consumers and costumers save their time, so they can use this time to hang out with their friends and expand relationships. In conclusion, the evolution of society in industrial science and high tech is significant and essential to human living nowadays. It brings a lot of benefits to the process of production and consumption in developing and developed countries. Citizens and countryman can save more time for themself, even their labour.