In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why is this so? Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, many people seldomly relate with their next -door neighbor as it was in the olden days. I agree to this assertion because difference in personalities and career paths are seen to be the major cause of this trend. Firstly, Most people living together in the same compound who has different jobs may hardly have something to discuss together. In other words, neighbors with different goals and values may not appreciate or relate perfectly with themselves. This is because the demand of their duties may be enormous and require them to go out early and come back late thereby giving little or no room for friendly interaction especially if there will be little or no value addition. An instance to this is the working lifestyles of those working in the banking sector who often resume 7a.m and close very late at night. Such an individual may prefer choosing a Bossom friend at the office level. Therefore, only people with like minds have tendency to flow along with One another Additionally, individual personality is an integral factor to considerbefore extending a hand of friendship. Some people are Introverted in nature thereby making it burdensome to rapport with other people in the same house. Moreso, it helps people to debar acquittance from encroaching into their privacy. Moreso, ability to draw the line of relationship with people in the same vicinity tends to limit future problems that can arise from next-door neighbor. For example, most youngsters in Ado Ekiti hardly allow people into their neighbourhood into their apartment because of eminent difficulties that may follow. In conclusion, I opined that keeping neighbors at arms length is likely to checkmate the kind of relationship shared with one another thereby helping individual to maintain their privacy.