S. In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of ths outweigh the disadvantages ?

Recently it became trendy for some audiences to start a low-fat diet or to refuse to eat meat at all. As long as the demand rises market offers more and more choices of vegetarian food. While it is commonly known that such food lacks vital nutrition, others would argue that keeping up with a proper meal plan will actually increase living standards. In my opinion, in this situation, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. One of the major drawbacks of plant-based food is that it lacks certain vitamins that are vital for the human organism, for example, "iron" which is rich in cow meat or "protein" in chicken meat. In order to fulfil this requirement, vegetarians must take various kinds of supplements. However, consuming a lot of meat can cause heart disease and most non-veggie food consists of fat that creates blood pressure or cardiovascular disease. On the other hand, eating veggie food is beneficial for staying slim and fit. Currently, there is a variety of non-dairy and non- meat products in supermarkets and it can be fun and interesting to cook different meals for the family. It's known that non-dairy and non- meat diet has a significant influence on the digestive system. By this means, problems such as bloating can be easily tackled. To summarise, I would like to say that increasing influence of social media, people now prefer to convert their diet to plant-based and keep up to date with that. While refusing to eat animal meat, it is important to consult with a dietary specialist or a doctor about crucial supplements in order to stay healthy and positive.