Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that it is beneficial for a country’s way of life to import non-native movies and programmes, while other communities say that it’s better to create only local products. While creating and controlling your own product is really the way, I believe that importing films and TV shows is the best option. On the one hand, for its own good, a country has to develop with other sources, rather than always the same ones. Tasting new cultures and traditions could easily work as a benefit for everyone and that’s because movies and TV shows are very accessible for any age group. It is a really good way to inform ourselves about something new and something useful like in other areas very different from ours. For instance, there are isolated countries like North Korea, which don’t share and gain any sources, resulting in almost no culture and no knowledge about the world. On the other hand, trying to generate some own shows could be really beneficial, however making only local movies can’t advance you further in terms of culture and general information. Many cultures rely on each other, so they are always in correlation which is why it is necessary to inform ourselves from other sources and not just watch the same thing over and over. For example, my country doesn’t really import non-native things from other countries, and this decision has some bad effects on our big culture. In conclusion, even though, building your own movie and TV programmes industry could be a good decision, bringing motion pictures from other areas is necessary.