Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

The reality of modern world is that supermarkets sell both local and imported food and other products. Some people argue that these shops should sell products that are made in their own local areas. And should not be selling foreign country foods. Personally, I disagree with the statement that only local products should be available and imported ones no, as both are essential. It is important to reach balance in this situation, so my essay will extensively explain reasons to support y opinion based on real-life examples. To begin with, it is not a secret, that the majority of shops are full of foreign items and unfortunately, people tend to purchase them rather than purchasing country-made food. One of the results of globalization is that many folks have numerous misconceptions about national products, so they prefer buying imported products instead. For instance, this can be seen in Japan where imported goods have become more popular than traditional, local produce, eroding people’s understanding of their own food traditions. Another preoccupying thing is that the country’s population is deprived of fresh food as they buy imported foods more that their own. In addition, foreign food use great number of preservations to prevent those from deforming which have detrimental effects on human bodies. On the other hand, if supermarket stop selling imported items that will be awful. Imported items help the economic development of the country. Interestingly, that there are several countries where most of the population are immigrants. For example, Canada is one among them. Where almost more than fifty percent of residents are foreign nationals. It is essential for them to have an access to their home food in Canadian stores. \ In a nutshell, there should be an appropriate percentage of goods to be available so that it either does not or very less influences the domestic merchandise or maintain an adequate import and export so that it does not affect the economy of the country.