People say that reading for pleasure helps people to develop imagination and better language skills than watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is discussed that reading helps enhance people ’s imagination and language skills better compared to watching TV in their leisure time. I personally concur with such a statement for a number of reasons. First and foremost, reading forces our brain to stimulate the imagining ability regularly, therefore develops our skill over time. It is attributed to the fact that reading materials like books, newspapers, magazines, and articles… inherently contains words and words. The only method for people to comprehend the information is through recognizing written characters and imagining the scenes which are generated by objective thought. On the other hand, TV communicates information to the viewers through sounds, visible images and videos and these scenes go directly and passively into people ’s mind as how they are, without any imperative creativity from the watchers. For example, the Harry Potter story has both versions of reading and watching available. Audiences when watching the movie through digital screens cannot creatively imagine how the world is shaped meanwhile the other version allows us to. In addition, watching TV for pleasure can not improve the viewer’s language as much as reading. As the writers script the content out into the paper, the preparation is normally read in a coherent sense. Thus, people who read those paragraphs can snag the knowledge through a well-prepared and well-organized language and then learn by themselves to develop such skills faster. Even though there are a few opinions that they are incomparable as they are just different types of skills (verbal and non-verbal), however the logical way of using language can gain better if people do reading rather than watching on the daily basis. In conclusion, I totally agree that reading the pleasure time helps people improve their imagination and language skill while watching TV impair them.