Technology has causes more problems for modern society than it solves. Do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that modern-day technology has done more harm than good for society. Although it has contributed to a more fulfilling life for the community, I absolutely agree that it has caused more than it has solved, and will discuss the reason why in this following essay. On the one hand, I accept that advances in automation play a pivotal role in human lives. The notable value is that of high-tech equipment which has allowed great progress in the medical field. Thanks to the advent of robotic surgery, patients are now able to be operated on more accurately, which has contributed to high-quality medical treatment and healing. Moreover, applying automated machines has accelerated the capacity of industrial production in the manufacturing industry by allowing more higher-quality items to be produced in less time without the need to employ employees in monotonous, labour-intensive jobs. On the other hand, admittedly, modern-day technology has had its share of several drastic effects. Nowadays, more and more people spend most of their time working and sitting in front of the computer, which causes a tidal way of severe health problems such as heart or eye issues. Furthermore, a spectrum of people started to use digital devices from an early age leading to the creation of addiction to games online, pornography, and violent activities affecting the young generation. In conclusion, notwithstanding the benefits of technology, I believe that the disadvantage still outweigh the advantages