Some people think that detailed description of crime scenes in newspapers and on TV can have a bad influence on the public, so this kind of information should be restricted in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, detailed accounts of crime scenes on TV or other kinds of social media have received significant exposure in the media. In my opinion, I totally agree with those who argue that restrictions should be made on this, due to the detrimental effects it can have on society. On the one hand, I accept that this kind of reporting can be useful to alert people about misconduct in their towns or cities, which is crucial in the detection of potential dangers and the protection of preventing any kind of loss. This has contributed to raising people's awareness of some criminal activities such as cybercrime. People now know how these crimes are committed and avoid being victims of such attacks by setting strong passwords or installing security software on their digital devices. On the other hand, I believe that the government should impose a restriction on publishing detailed descriptions of crime scenes on TV or other forms of social media, due to its several detrimental effects on society. Firstly, this activity can engage potential offenders since they may try to imitate what they have seen on TV or even perform more despicable based on what they have been exposed to. Secondly, this can lead to panic and anxiety in society as some people may perceive themselves to be surrounded by all kinds of wrongdoing. Seriously, it may have another problem such as the creation of a lack of compassion or trust between residents and their communities. In a nutshell, reporting misconduct behaviours on TV and in media have controversial arguments from society. I believe that the government should have restrictions on that, it may reduce bad impacts on the community.