People are encouraged to get rid of things in order to get the newest fashion and the latest technology.Do the disadvantages of this throwaway society outweigh advantages.

In today’s modern world, people always try to be updated on the latest trends in the market, be it towards fashion or technology. Some feel that there are more positives of it while a considerable part believes that negatives overcome the positive side of it. We would further put light on both aspects in this essay. On one side, diluting the traditional things would deplete the culture and values that are being carried out for centuries and would thus get carried forward towards the newer generations. Hence, our children won't be able to get to know the family traditions and beliefs that are being carried out for ages. Thus, it would be a hit to our society if we get rid of the things in hand just for an upgrade. Talking about the other side, our very own fellow mates, friends and family support in getting updated to the latest technology and fashion trends that prevail today as one being outdated won’t survive for long with current ways of working. For example, in our offices, we see that employers tend to hire candidates who are equipped with the latest techniques and processes which could further be beneficial for their overall growth and progress. Change here is considered the growth of mankind which makes it essential to get along with the change. To conclude, there are pros and cons to both aspects but I personally consider that getting along with technology and creating new ways of living with the latest trends is key to success and taking this world to new levels of extension.