Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Languages are a way to communicate with others however, many vanish off the surface of the earth each year. It is a general view that if there are limited languages around the globe then there will be a more simple and easy lifestyle for individuals. I accept that there are clear benefits of fewer languages but I believe that it has some drawbacks also. On the one hand, minimal languages have several advantages. Firstly, there could the effortless communication between different countries like, English is an international language, which is a common platform for nations to socialize with each other which has made living uncomplicated. Secondly, now there is more uniformity among various states, they co-ordinate with other ethnic groups easily. It has also created a good understanding between people for example, now humans celebrate Holi which is an Indian traditional festival because of reduced barriers in contact and increased socializing. On the other hand, it is ethnocide for a country when its ancient language fades away and the loss of culture is very overwhelming for the old generation. For instance, French was an International dialect before English but it was replaced and gave a heart-stricken effect on French people. Moreover, if a country does not have any historical language then there is no identity of that nation as every great community is represented by the historical facts it has. In short, former linguistics have a grave influence on the current value of natives. In conclusion, despite the disadvantages of the loss of an ancient accent, in my narrative there is good ground for accepting its advantages.