More and more parents are allowing their children to play on computers and tablets as they think that children should learn technology skills. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the majority of parents are allowing their kids to use computers and iPad because they think that will teach them the technology skills. In my,opinion I completely agree with this view that the benefits more than the drawbacks and in this essay I will explain why and draw my own conclusion. In terms of the positive sides of allowing children to spend their time playing on their smartphones that might make them more intelligent and smart. The reason behind this is to allow them to see another world and gain more and more knowledge of technology. For example, children can learn easily because they have the possibility to gain information rapidly and technology might improve their skills. Another reason, is these days there are many apps they can download on their computers to learn another language such as cambly which they can have lessons to learn a new language from native teachers in their home. On the other hand, despite the benefits sides, there are a few negative points of allowing children to spend too much time on their devices. Firstly, they might see or read something not appropriate for their age. Secondly, spending most of their time playing on computers might affect their educational grade. For instance, if they are always playing on smartphones they might not have time to study and focus on their homework. In conclusion, although there are a few disadvantages to allowing children to play on tablets, the advantages outweigh when parents have control and put a specific time to use it.