Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Advances in scientific and technological research have affected the way humans communicate with one another. people are now able to freely relate without the need for face-to-face interaction. These beneficial innovations in information and communication technology have significantly eliminated the logistics associated with traditional means of communication. To start with, modern advancements in the technology sector have made it possible for companies and similar cooperate organizations to conduct business via the internet without the need for physical meetings. Also, buying and selling goods and services are now possible online via different internet platforms, as well as, students are able to achieve their academic aspirations virtually, thus eliminating the stress of onsite learning. For example, research commissioned in the UK revealed that more than 82.9 per cent of students have joined different internet platforms for ease of sharing and receiving information. The ability of humans to initiate and sustain communication without any fears and worries of distance as a barrier is a beneficial one. In recent times, there has been a significant reduction in the formalities associated with the way and manner in which people communicate centuries ago. Admittedly, there are a few shortcomings, nevertheless, the positives are to reckon with. For example, letter writing and postal services are no longer in vogue because of the advent of more efficient means like emails and other social media platforms. To conclude, the way humans communicate in this age has significantly been affected by developments in the field of technology. Businesses and trades are now done online, eliminating the delays and drawbacks involved with the traditional methods of interaction.