the best way which increasing the price of petrol to solve the problems associated with the environment is not exact because the effective solution to handle these issues is to develop technology and an education system.

Some believe that the ideal response to the present environmental issue would be to increase the price of gasoline for all private automobiles. Although this would have a measurable effect, I believe a more comprehensive approach is preferable. One may argue that raising gas prices would have a discernible effect. This is because vehicle ownership is on the rise around the globe in both developing and industrialized nations. However, suppose the expense of daily commuting surpasses the benefits it would provide to a family already having trouble making ends meet each month. In that case, that family may choose other methods of transportation instead. Therefore, the number of personal vehicles would decrease as people adjust to higher petrol prices and opt for more affordable transportation, including walking, bicycling, carpooling, and public transit. This, in turn, lessens CO2 emissions, one of the significant factors in the world’s environmental problems. On the other hand, a more substantial impact might be achieved by other policies that do not unintentionally target the less fortunate. Since most tiny levies would not deter upper-class individuals, it is doubtful that the solution above will have the intended effect. Instead, governments should consider everything from deforestation and disposable plastics to industrial fossil fuel usage. Governments must deploy a wider range of strategies, including higher taxes, stricter laws, and educational campaigns, to effectively and sustainably tackle these concerns. As demonstrated, addressing a single factor, like fuel cost, will have a negligible effect, while seeking a broader environmental strategic approach would be more beneficial. In conclusion, even though increasing gasoline prices might reduce vehicle emissions to some extent, I feel that evenly allocating government resources to combat several fronts is a more effective strategy.