Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in vacant areas of cities and towns, while others say housing facilities should be made instead. -Do you agree or disagree?

With the expansion of cities, more and more people are aware of the importance of plants in the areas of cities and towns. Other experts argue that it is more necessary to build some housing facilities instead of trees in the resident zones. I firmly disagree with this statement and believe trees and other plants play an essential role in our city life. Admittedly, it is a little bit difficult to find a space to plant trees in cities which are going to be crowded nowadays. Somebody thinks that those housing facilities, like shopping malls, transport systems, and so on, can help citizens enjoy a convenient lifestyle. For example, more hospitals can reduce the length of queues when people need to see doctors, especially in emergencies. Also, those buildings and constructions could bring the development of the economy by increasing job opportunities and tax incomes. However, plants ' effects should not be ignored in urban areas. To begin with, a previously green land inside of concrete jungles will become a huge tourist hotspot. For instance, as we know, the Central Park of New York has known by most people who are impressed by the square land from films and series, even if they have never been there. Secondly, city parks provide a space for those citizens who usually endure a fast-paced lifestyle to let off their stream which is beneficial for them to go on working or studying. Finally, It is necessary for the cities ' environment, which means plants could refresh the air, and reduce the level of noise and air pollution. In conclusion, there are some advantages for citizens to constructing more facilities around them. From my perspective, as a part of the infrastructure, the benefits of planting a lot of trees and flowers there are more necessary.