Some people believe that the only purpose of films is to entertain. Others say films should have educational value. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays while some people consider films as a pure source of entertainment without any values, some think that they should contain educational factors. In my opinion, it would be very useful for the viewers if movies are created for both entertainment and educational purpose. On the one hand, some people think that films are just for entertainment due to the fact that films are a part of the entertainment industry, and this industry is made to make entertaining programs for their watchers. After a hectic working day at school or company, people often feel stressed; therefore, many people tend to watch movies, TV programs that help them relax and entertain to recharge themselves so they may not have the energy to learn more from the program. Furthermore, films are usually made with epic scenes, special lightning effect and famous actors and actresses so that they could help their viewers entertain the best. That is why entertaining movies are often watched the most. On the other hand, the benefits of the educational lessons from films cannot be denied. Firstly, movies leave a long-lasting memory in the audience so they have a strong influence in the way of people think and do their work. For instance, via cartoons and films children can learn about the wrong and right, adults can acknowledge many useful life skills. Movies characters can touch their viewers heart, which is sure to change people minds and their way of living. Secondly, people can study more about history, cultures, languages and lives around them. Watching movies is an effective way for people, especially children to learn languages and history, which many of them do not have interest in learning those at school. To conclude, although the main purpose of films and TV programs is to help people entertain, movies should also contain educational values.