You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, and as a result only the government, big communities and big companies can make a difference. I strongly disagree with this statement, as I believe that individuals can be gathered together and make some changes to improve their status and have an influence on the environment and big companies. First, if all human beings make action together, even small changes can improve their surroundings. That is to,say our goal is to refine if we will have a green lifestyle. For example: if all citizens gathered together to cultivate trees in the social parks that will help to purify the air of dust, which makes the habitat purer and healthy for people who live in and could be reflected in a long time. Furthermore, individuals could have an influence on the choices of authority and big companies. We can make some awareness posters about walking and using a bicycle instead of cars they will be more products protected by the government and it will lend more money to the company, which will be used to build more production lines. In conclusion, Individuals can make big changes hand by hand and take action to improve their environment. In my,opinion we should be all responsible for our situation, and also some times government couldn't follow all the suburbs to know what is going on or what they need to do so we have to help the government to improve our environment.