Some people say that all popular TV programs should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Television is a powerful media to distribute any kind of information. A variety of purposes can be slipped into different types of programs. From TV series, reality shows, news programs, movies, music and so on. It is agreed that despite the distinct clothing of these entertainments, an educational aim has to be one of its core values. Education can be brought up lightly or heavily, however, important social issues should be shown on the table. Generally, the kind of programs discussing important matters are the ones that are commonly rated bland or boring, like the news or Discovery Channel. There is only a hint of loyal watchers like the fathers or grandfathers. Perhaps a few young people considered politics or business as substantial. It is something that needs to be renewed, with a more creative adaptation, adding a smart and witty comedian to the room or slipping a musical break in between a heated discussion. On the other hand, the apple of most viewers' eyes, such as musicals and movies that are purposively seen as solely amusing, have multiple enjoyers. It is undeniable that we have a greater opportunity to peppers some issues into the amusement. The quantity of the talked issue may pretty much less than the other program but it can get through to wider eyes and ears. Hence, it values the same. After all, it is crucial to bring some educational information into a handful of TV programs. As television covers a wide scope of receivers, we can create shades of things from a joyful reality show to smart entertaining programs. In the future, maybe we can integrate TV into the formal education curriculum since it is now easier to make videos for instance on YouTube or TikTok.