Some people think certain old buildings are worth preserving more than the other ones.Which types of old buildings should be preserved?Do you think the advantages of preserving old buildings outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that historic architecture should be preserved more than other kinds of buildings. This essay will discuss a range of old buildings that deserve to be preserved, and I would argue that there are more benefits to preserving such old architecture. It is essential to preserve specific old constructions that have a specific value of culture, tradition and history. These architectures are of great importance as they can be seen as a connection with the cultural identity of individuals. For example, the Forbidden City, which may be the most iconic and famous tourist attraction in Beijing, was built 500 years ago and is now a symbol of China as well as a cultural heritage. Moreover, traditional old houses that belong to ethnic minorities or used to be the home of celebrities are also needed to be preserved because of their special meanings. By preserving these cultural heritages, it is no doubt that the advantages far outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, these old constructions can help to make us better understand the history and customs of the country. For instance, tourists or sightseers can learn a lot of historic stories and traditions when they visit the Forbidden City. Secondly, this can benefit the tourism industry and create a huge number of job opportunities. Finally, thousands of visitors coming from abroad or local communities would boost the economy of the host city, and therefore governments can invest in the protection of these buildings. In conclusion, it is necessary to preserve old buildings that are important to culture, tradition and history, and I believe that this is more likely to have a positive impact.