Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can couse serious social problmes, as well as practical problmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The trend of settling abroad is becoming popular these days, people tend to face lot many difficulties when it comes to getting a hold of the country ’s native language, but there is a significant part that still feels that there is no difficulty in this. I personally feel that getting to know a new language has more pros then cons which would be discussed in this essay. First and foremost, when someone is living in a new country, he or she tends to learn their language beforehand in order to get along with people living there so that they won’t face any difficulties in the way of communication with other people. This further gives them the confidence in building new connections with natives living in the country. For instance, a number of people from India move to Canada each year but they move out with the confidence of staying in a different country and after being competent enough in order to survive in a totally new place they are moving into. Also, life in a new country is always tedious for one who is coming from another country but the same language also becomes a pillar of strength when someone new is coming and starting to live there. Natives of the country are always supportive in giving a helping hand even if a person is not fully equipped with their native language, thus with the course of,time all such barriers tend to disappear. There is no such big deal even if a person is not fully aware of a foreign language of a particular country. In conclusion, speaking a different language boosts the morale of an individual and also tends to help the person in making genuine social connections which in my notion is no barrier.