Many people join distance-learning programmes (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

Education for many is the building block for a lifetime of success. Studying from home has become an increasing trend over the years however,some believe that it does not allow an individual to achieve their full potential as compared to if they were attending colleges or universities. I disagree with the above statement as I believe with the developing technology and busy lifestyles, being able to choose our learning terms and conditions may be more beneficial. Firstly, in this modern era, the internet as well as many apps have allowed home studying to reach new horizons. Distance learning programmes provide all the required resources and the same teachers through apps such as zoom. For example, during COVID-19, it became mandatory to study at home through e-learning programmes as well as give online exams. All the learning materials were provided including online lectures and topic notes. As a result, students didn't have to commute and were safe from the spread of this catastrophic disease. Secondly, being able to study online, has allowed us to manage a balance home -work lifestyle. For example, during this economic crisis and increased cost of living expenses, it has almost become essential for students to take on part-time jobs. Therefore, studying from home using technology and books has allowed us to become flexible with our jobs. Since studying from home doesn't require commuting, it allows us to save time and money. To conclude, having flexible studying hours instead of a set routine that is usually followed in educational institutions, learning in our own comfort zone has allowed us to adapt to our work schedules gifting us the freedom to choose. Thus why I disagree that studying in institutions is the only way to bring the best benefits.