According to those im the travel business, the nature of the average holiday is changing. Rather than seeking a relaxing break in a far away place, ppl now want excitement on their holidays. Opinions

Most people you work with wait for that moment of the year when they can take some time off from work and take a break from routine, some even have travels planned. Travel businesses make millions year-round and need to adapt to the needs of the market, everyone is tired of the same old bed and breakfast in a quiet little village. These days holiday seekers are looking for something different, something exciting, and the reason is that makes them feel alive again and recharged to go back to work in a few days. A fact is when we do something new, a new activity or a new experience, our body reacts with excitement and endorphins are released into our brain. For example holidays in ski resorts where skiing, a radical sport can be learned and practised. As a matter of fact, learning a new skill, like a new sport, for example, is a great way to come back and recharged from the holidays. Therefore, relaxing travels to stay in a small town are down on the list of popularity. The activities are reading a book, and having walked around town... not much excitement, right?! For instance, there is not much difference between that experience and staying at home when off from work. My point is people are looking for activities and experiences to cross off their bucket lists during holidays. In conclusion, day after day people have their own routines, so these days when they have time off work, people try to make the most of it. Planning travels for new experiences is the best way to recharge to get back to routine.