Some people believe that media should be allowed to publish information about the private lives of famous people. Others say that everybody has a right to privacy and this practice must be controlled or even stopped. Discuss both views.

People hold conflicting views regarding whether publishing or not information about celebrities is more beneficial. Although publishing information would offer some positives, I strongly believe respect for their privacy is more outstanding for famous people. On the one hand, there are reasons why publishing information about celebrities is preferred. Firstly, the personal information of famous people is normal if they are published by people. Specifically, people through the information to know more about celebrities. Secondly, the published information also helps the career of famous people develop. In other words, artistic workers need to interact with the audiences to know more about people and broaden their career paths. Moreover, through communication, different aspects of stars are revealed, therefore the community can comprehend the truth behind their words. On the other hand, despite the aforementioned reasons, I wholeheartedly believe that we need to respect their privacy, which is more significant. The principal reason is that publishing the personal information of idols or politicians may lead to detrimental outcomes. To be specific, their safety of them could be in danger because the journalists want to make headlines about them. For example, Diana, Princess of Wales,died in an accident when trying to stay away from the paparazzi. In addition, the desire for hot news about famous people has brought insecurity and discomfort to a group of people such as celebrities and their families. In fact, when a scandal of famous people is revealed, their families and the people involved will be subject to criticism from everyone while they are not at fault. In conclusion, although there are certain upsides regarding publishing information about famous people, I wholeheartedly believe that respect for their privacy would result in a more significant outcome.