nowadays children spend more time on their phones. Some people think it is a good idea while others disagree. What is your opinion?

In this contemporary epoch, the usefulness of smartphones has become a controversial argument. Whilst some proponents emphasize that they have a detrimental impact on youth's lives, some opponents and I adopt a diverse stance because the ubiquity of mobile phones has led to a sedentary lifestyle and poor relations among families. In this essay, my contention will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite having deleterious health problems, cellular phones have become an integral part of teenagers' day. This means that when children find their smartphones always available, they will become more chained to their devices, and this will lead to a plethora of health complications. An eminent example of this is a study conducted by the WHO which has revealed that the rates of childhood obesity and diabetes have dramatically increased as a result of mobile phones. Therefore, what can be said is that parents should encourage their dependents to abandon their cellular devices. Furthermore, because of the wide availability of cell phones atrocities and crime have pervaded, and parents started suffering from widening the gap among the family. In other words, if teenagers are excessively exposed to cellular devices, they will be more affected by what is displayed there. This can be witnessed by the PUBG game which has attracted the attention of a substantial proportion of youth. Accordingly, in a final analysis, atrocities and crimes are increasing at an alarming rate because of video games on cell phones. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only do smartphones affect young people's health, but also they lead to poor relationships among families. Eventually, without parental supervision young people could not have been protected.