Far too little has been done to prevent animals and plants from dying out, although people have been aware of this problem for a long time. Why do people do so little about it? Give your suggestion how to solve it?

A generation ago, the planet was in abundance of plants and animals of various types. However, the local community has given the least importance to taking care of the living beings from their extinction even though society has been well known for this obstacle. This essay will look at the core reasons for these causes and propose some solid solutions. One of the root causes of the problem is the increasing population that leads to the encroachment of forest lands. As a result, most of the beautiful grasslands, species of birds and animals were either caught or killed. The solution to this issue is to safeguard the forest areas by imposing stringent laws and thereby restricting the trespassing of society. Another main cause of the problem is the lack of awareness among people. That is to say, people are least bothered to take care of their environment and surroundings. Moreover, they are least concerned about the living habitat of plants and animals. To make it clear, modern lifestyle and technology made the population extremely busy thinking about mother nature. For example, in past, during my school days, we used to celebrate special days such as, environment day, earth day, animal protection day and so on to aware kids about the importance of nature. But in the modern scenario, we do not have time to retrospect all such good deeds that we had done before. To tackle this issue, the government has to take initiative to conduct awareness programs in society. To sum up, people give the least preference towards the ecosystem due to the basis of overpopulation and unawareness. This is a serious problem unless the government has taken strict action.