Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger. Others say that economic growth is damaging the environment and must stop now. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

Advance in the economy is considered as the only way of tackling poverty in the world, meanwhile, other people think that economic developments affect nature negatively. Although these situations might help to solve community problems, damages to the environment are more than the benefits of an increased economy. Developments in the economy are believed that it could handle poverty and starvation in the world, since economic rise attracts more investment from both domestic and foreign sources, which can further stimulate economic activity and create more jobs, then the public could make money and live a better life for themselves and their family. For instance, if international companies start their work, they give many supplements and help that society. As a consequence, there are some benefits of a growth recession for a nation's problems, especially poverty and unemployment. Developments in the financial system have been impacting on environment negatively, because increased production and consumption associated with economic growth can lead to environmental degradation, including pollution, depletion of natural resources, and climate change. For instance, if people use so much amount of natural resources for producing goods, a new generation would face a lack of resources, and they might live in polluted places, especially over-crowded cities. Hence, government organizations need to prevent or reduce economic increases in societies. To sum up, some believe that progress in financial systems is the only way to solve problems, while others think that it should be stopped, because it causes serious damage to the environment. I think, the government has to restrict the growth of the economy.