ome families send their children to a foreign country to be educated. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this course of action. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that studying abroad for children has negative effects relating to their development of emotions, but my view of this topic is that it could be a good chance for them to learn something new and broaden their horizons. On the one hand, it could be difficult for teenagers to live and learn in another country because they would be passing an important period in their life, which means they have a development process of emotion and personality. This term makes them unstable, changeable, even negative or skeptical. So, if the kids don' t want to go to unfamiliar places and get educated, it is evident that surviving abroad doesn' t help them to improve their abilities and focus on getting knowledge. One of the examples is, in Korea, some parents hope to send their kids to a foreign country at too early age even on purpose for a great education even if their kids are not ready to be independent from their home. As a result, the youth feels anxious and depressed, suffers because of what they don' t want to do, and can not concentrate on their future. Nevertheless, If some children are interested in experiencing new things, sending them outside of their countries would be one of the best options in their lives. They can face new worlds, such as various cultures, people, and lifestyles, widening their sights and common senses. In addition, new challenges make them stronger and braver through experiences of achievements and failures. Compared to my friends that haven' t lived in foreign countries, a friend who has lived abroad can think outside the box and, furthermore, seems to do better than others on several sides like studying and relationships. To sum up, while there are some disadvantages for children to be educated out of the country, it is undeniable that the advantages would be bigger than them.