Some believe that people are naturally born leaders while others feel that leadership skills can develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that leading a group is an aptitude whilst many others think that the leading ability could be trained after periods. From my viewpoint, good leadership is a combination of both natural abilities and persistent practice. On the one hand, it is reasonable to assume that leadership is hardwired. This is mainly because one can be born with lots of crucial qualities to be a leader such as bravery or strategic intelligence. If parents have the qualities of being excellent captains, their children might have a clear opportunity to take over the leadership skills. As a result, when the younger generation grows up, they can become reliable leaders. To illustrate this point, Henry Ford II presided over the Ford Motor Company after his father’s death and by owning many leading skills just like his father, Henry guided the company to long-term success. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that good leadership could also be the result of intensive practice. To begin with, one can become a leader thanks to a disciplined living environment. By obeying all the rules of a group, an individual shows that they can control themselves and after a long period of following regulations, they can convey an impression that they have the ability to become the leader. Moreover, there are lots of courses all over the world for those who want to be reliable leaders. Skills and abilities to have significant leadership can be learned from many of these courses. For example, in Vietnam, several often opt for taking part in a course teaching them such skills to be a leader as human resource management. In conclusion, while it might be true to a certain extent that leadership is an inborn ability, I am firmly convinced that it can be taught.