people today find their lives more and more dominated by their jobs Discuss and give your opinion.

In this day and age, few masses claim that their lives are influenced by their jobs to a larger extent. This essay will shed light on the reasons for this domination such as inflation and a desire for a better standard of life, I will also highlight my standpoint in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the predominant cause for this influence is a rise in the cost of living which swayed an individual to devote efforts to his employment responsibilities rather than staying home with family. To elaborate, due to the surge in competition, a person desire to work more so that he can earn a gigantic salary and also manage to provide a better quality of life for his family. Besides, not only does this weaken a family knot, but it also triggers many psychological disorders in an individual like disformity in posture, back pain or severe headaches.To cite an example, most workaholic people complain about poor well-being because of spending much time in the workplace and leaving no time for recreational activities. Thus, it can be said without any scepticism that control of jobs over a person’s life has detrimental effects. Furthermore, I firmly believe that firms should adopt some techniques to provide an environment to their workers, so that they can manage both job and family duties. For this purpose, many firms already have a policy of maintaining a scale between work and personal life because the employer feels that it increases the productivity of their staff. To illustrate, in Australia, many organisations do not permit their employees to work more than 40 hours a week, so that the workers can have their own personal time. Therefore, an organisation plays a significant role in rallying this dominant situation. In conclusion, even though some are running for exorbitant salaries to cope with financial burdens, still I consider that companies can encourage their workers to maintain a balance between their work and life.