Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that computers are one of the useful creations in the previous century. Personally, I agree with this statement because they make our working and studying processes easier and more interesting. A good reason why computers can have leading position among other inventions is that it is able to improve working conditions. First of all, computers might save our time. You do not need to write by hand or use typing machines like it was in the last centuries. If you make some mistakes, it is easy to correct and continue to work. Furthermore, people now tend to store all information in computers which means we do not need to use pile of papers. For instance, at university I upload all documentations about my students into personal computer and it allows me not to carry papers. Another point to consider is that this technology helps in studying and learning processes. Despite of the fact, that we have paper-based materials to acquire knowledge such as books, scientific journals and magazine; computers give opportunity to get supplementary visual or audio support. For example, I usually use some videos which make my lessons more effective in acquiring new topic. Moreover, students can present their home tasks like projects, independent works or others via computers. Doing this, students might have become more creative because they are fully engaged into the studying process. To sum up, I believe even we have different inventions in these last century, computers can be considered as one the most significant because our working and studying life has become easier and more fascinating.