To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world . Why do you think it is important to do so ? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

There is no doubt these days that teaching history is beginning to become less and less and some children do not love it. The question is. Why do I believe it is crucial to teach children about the past? And what is going to be the impact if children are not taught history? In the essay, I am going to write why it is important to study the past and what will happen if children have not studied it. We can say that we always take our strength and power from our past and ancestors and the main reason given to support this claim is when we study how our parents and grandparents have fought other people, like the colonists and how they struggled to maintain our country. We can feel how strong e are, and we ought to be more careful to protect our country and our history, and complete what people before us have done. To illustrate, I can see now how angry Libyan civilians are when anyone even thinks to talk about our past. However, if they have not been taught about the history and conflicts of our people, the situation will not be like this. In addition, anyone can affect them considering they will feel weak usually. Moreover, they are not going to have knowledge of where they come from. Therefore they are not able to have patriotism. In conclusion. I would rather say that children have to know their history and they should have loyalty to it because by it they are going to be stronger for it. However, they must be taught just the important periods in the past and not deeply.