Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more prons to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

While some people are inclined to live in their own houses, others believe that living in a flat is more beneficial. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons of purchasing a house compared to renting an apartment, and I will present my opinions. To begin with, one compelling argument in favour of purchasing a house is that this decision would offer greater stability in their lives. This is because, even though people rent accommodation temporarily, homeowners might not renew the lease, forcing them to relocate; hence, tenants have to lead a life with the risks of relocation. Besides, if they were to have a child, relocating would come with problems related to children, such as reentering a new school. On the other hand, once individuals possess their property, the status can ensure stability more than families renting accommodation. Moreover, possessing property means that they can accumulate their wealth as they pay off mortgages over the years; therefore, the period they live in the houses will not be in vain. Rather, this bold decision can be regarded as a valuable investment since they will be able to sell the asset whenever they would like after fully paying it off. However, one key idea supporting living in an apartment is the flexibility, allowing individuals to lead a life without a long-term agreement, which landlords are ordinarily tied with. Hence, this option would be suitable for individuals who might need to move in the short term, such as students and workers. Therefore, this option is also valuable for certain people. In conclusion, the comparison between purchasing a house and renting an apartment has pros and cons. In my opinion, when it comes to living with a child, the former's notion outweighs the latter because the option of settling down in a single location is invaluable for nurturing a child; however, people with a likelihood of relocation need to choose the latter option.