Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits. What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are groups who say members of society succeed in equal conditions whilst other groups indicate that if there is freedom in society one can still succeed based on their personal capabilities. In this essay, I will discuss why equality is highly important and without it, people's freedom is in jeopardy. On the one hand,struggling and having challenges in the community in order to flourish is vital though demanding and energy taking. Meanwhile, some assume that high achievements are still accessible provided that a person owns unique characteristics or talents which make him or her unreachable. For instance, they justify that if a person benefits from strong muscles and is well-built in wrestling no one can compete even in unequal conditions. In addition, in the mentioned situation one has to practise more therefore, it will increase the chance of achievement. Overall, based on this idea, everything depends on the person first rather than the community's atmosphere. On the other hand, we have to bear in mind that equality in the world is the basic right of people even though history shows it has been scratched so far. while I suppose that one has to do the best and never give up, equilibrium must be conducted in society in any form to give the space for talented ones to display themselves. By way of illustration, if you own a strong physic but are not allowed in the same condition to compete with your counterpart, how would it be possible to win the game because your rival has already won the game by injustice. in other words, the more you try to boost your situation the more opposite power will be driven toward you to defeat you. All in all, equality is a basic necessity for one to succeed. In summary, it is understandable by many that one has to put more effort into struggling with an unjust atmosphere, but in my opinion, if there is no just going on there will be no same achievements for the same group of public members after all.