Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

Nowadays individuals are not able to spend time on hobbies. This has serious impacts on both the individual and society. In this essay, I will discuss the effects of the current generation not devoting the clock to leisure activities along with real-time examples. Firstly, the current generation is mostly involved in the digital world. In addition, they are not getting exposed to the outer environment due to the internet. Furthermore, they are not playing any outdoor games like cricket or other activities and spending more hours on social media. For instance, my cousin who is of 4 years spends most of his schedule playing mobile and video games. As a result, people are not able to take part in other pastimes as they are accustomed to phones. On the other hand, the consequences of not having hobbies and spending on computerized items are obesity, mental stress, blood pressure. However, individuals who spend on crafts and other recreational sports are able to relax and have a pleasant day so that they can work effectively. For example, my neighbour suffers a lot of mental tension because of his work pressure as he is not able to spend with his family. Moreover, most folk's emotional state is not at all good say it in the form of families, studies etc. In conclusion, the popularity of hobbies is declining these days because of the new tasks, work pressure and other day-to-day activities. However, this trend has a lot of impact on individuals as well as society. To lead a better life pastimes should be brought back and to achieve this everyone should contribute.