To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

There is no doubt these days that teaching history is beginning to become less and less and some children do not love it. The question is. Why do I believe it is crucial to teach children about the past? Furthermore, what will be the impact if children are not taught history? In this essay, I will write why it is essential to study the past and what will happen if children have not studied it. We can say that we always take our strength and power from our history and grandparents and the main reason given to support this claim is when we study how our parents and grandparents have fought other people. The colonists and how they struggle to maintain our country, we can feel how strong we are, and we ought to be more careful to protect our country and our history, and complete what people before us have done. To illustrate, I can now see how angry Libyan civilians are when anyone even talks about our history. However, if they were not taught the history and the conflicts that our parents had clashed with, the situation would not be like that. In addition, anyone can affect them, considering they usually feel weak. Moreover, they will not know where they come from. Therefore they are not able to have patriotism. In conclusion. I would rather say that children have to know their history and they should be loyal to it because by it they will be stronger. However, they must be taught just the important periods in the past and not profoundly.