Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and intrests, weather they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Often times job seekers are asked about personal information like their hobbies, interests, or marital status. Many people consider it as necessary while others show concerns. In my perspective, candidates must not share such information until it is mandatory for the specific job roles. Companies around the world gather employees ' personal information for a number of reasons. First, depending on time availability, tasks are assigned to employees such as short deadline work is often assigned to those who are available for longer hours. Next, if a person has experience managing teams like in sports, he/she best fits in the role of management. Then, based on hobbies, employees can perform well in the workplace. For instance, many organisations have found that personal interests have an impact on performance. Employees deliver high-end results if their preferences are utilized accordingly. Thus, both companies and employees are beneficiaries of the personal data. Conversely, despite few benefits, access to personal information, sometimes appears as a tool of discrimination. Many candidates are either dropped during interviews or consistently judged by employers even though companies claim equal employment opportunities for all races, religions, citizenships, and genders. For instance, especially in the Middle East, it is common the workforce from South Asian countries are paid less than those who are from Europe. Many companies do not hire female staff because they can not work extensive hours, especially at night. Hence, the workforce is exploited across the globe once their data is accessible. In summary, Although personal data collected by employers could be beneficial in lots of cases, the workforce is often exploited because of it. According to me, it would be worthwhile if provided in selective cases.