It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that both of us always confront choices and we sometimes take risks. While taking risks gives the opportunity of gaining extreme rewards, I consider that underlying disadvantages always outweigh the advantages because we tend to capture something uncertain which easily leads to failure and corresponding dangers. There are some advantages if people decide to take risks when they face some choices. Firstly, people need ambitions or courage to face challenges, which sometimes makes them achieve huge rewards. For instance, people can apply for loans from banks and leverage them to enlarge the scale of their company, which makes them stand out from the masses of other competitors. Also, people can use this money to pay for expensive healthcare and operations. Secondly, taking risks gives people a chance to overcome challenges. It is justified that a patient tends to accept novel drugs which are under development status if they are more likely to suffer from the illness and even die. However, we should admit that people tend to gain an unclear perspective of risks and thus ignore the underlyingly dangerous disadvantages. As aforementioned, managers possibly make mistakes in the balance between loans and profits, increasing the financial burden. There are many examples that the company was unable to repay the loans and went bankrupt. From a personal perspective, individuals contain fewer abilities which can be introduced to defeat risks. Thus, we cannot afford the negative results and dangers such as losing our house, being fired and breaking the law. In conclusion, people should pay great attention to the potential disadvantages of risks and thus make cautious decisions.